October 15, 2008

  • 21,000 views? Never noticed!

    "A flower drops from the orange sky.
    Torn and broken I restore it gently.
    I feed on her petals and fall into a dream,
    one that is pleasant new and afresh.
    One that will never come true and only stay a Dream."

    ~Reuben's coded thoughts~


    Do people still read this?
    21,000+ views and I wonder why.
    A blog...
    it used to become a diary a place to write things I hope to remember.
    And more often than not I try to perfect how it should turn out.
    Ironically at the end of compiling all the pictures and thoughts,
    I realize it's too much and become too lazy to post my trademark mega long entries.

    Thus  maybe I should start afresh.
    Put pictures only when I really want to.
    Only when they have strong meaning or are worth remembering.
    Or maybe if they had a secret meaning that no one but myself would understand.
    Ah yes ~ I think I could do this.
    My first ultra simple blog entry that would explain the state of things,
    and the memories that go along with it.
    A few words, a simple picture and perhaps an emoticon should suffice.


    Many post-its, rubik's cubes, notes of encouragement, duel pack strategies


    Long haired Reuben, battered busy but STM-ingly interested.


    A house. Our home. Time slows down when things work too fast.

    ..........
    Ended up putting more photos than I intended to post.
    I had the impression that just ONE single photo per post would suffice.
    I'll strive to update more, and post less pictures next time.
    Meanwhile in other things that are worth noting..
    Squatters will be built at Serangoon Gardens! What the
    I attended Formula 1 and caught on with the know-hows!
    Played the Piano for Brandon's wedding!
    Met AMKMC old people!
    General Relativity is horrible!
    Army deferment for next Feb's 17 day in camp training REJECTED twice,
    even though I'm a full time student!

    ~End~